wingsstill.blogg.se

Clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2
Clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2












clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2

(With the exception of interface elements - but then you can't move them or do anything else with them.) Godot has fairly okay documentation, some good tutorials and some that don't really work. It's not well suited for "click" - because to click on something you have to create a 2D area - a sprite and a collision mask - write a signal to send the click - write a bit of code to receive the click - and in contrast GameMaker and Fusion - you just say - click. It's got some fantastic features and some horrible features - horrible features like they pack everything into the game and it makes a small game balloon up to 40mb - you can install python and scons to overcome this - but that's something else.

clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2

It has a reputation for people churning out the same stuff over and over - so I don't know how versatile it is - just that a lot of people publishing in it - are making the same basic platform games.

#Clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2 how to

I eventually left because I just didn't know how to program stuff and couldn't get help and couldn't figure it out - I wrote a lot of games in it - it's just I wanted to do more advanced stuff and I was at a point where I'd have to go taking a course on programming or change to different software.Ĭonstruct - I've not used, but used a similar one - it's tedious to drag and drop instead of code stuff, but if you don't want to code, or don't know how to code - then this is much better. GameMaker - requires you to learn some coding, is very powerful, has lots of features - is expensive - has good documentation and tutorials - I struggled to get help in the forums, most - how do I do this - didn't get answered.














Clickteam fusion 2.5 vs construct 2